Garnier Skin Active & Micellar Water

I was one of 500 lucky Canadian women to be chosen by @ChickAdvisor to test both of these products during their recent Garnier Canada campaign.

Copy of File_006 (1)

It was like Christmas again opening up my package!

Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Moisturizer (from ChickAdvisor)
If you’re concerned with the evenness of your skin tone, this non greasy formula is designed to smooth dull, rough skin so it looks polished, even-toned and more radiant. It contains an antioxidant complex of vitamins C and E as well as gentle exfoliating Lip-Hydroxyl Acid (LHA).

Garnier Micellar Water (from ChickAdvisor)
This all-in-one cleansing water is engineered to remove make-up, cleanse, and refresh the skin without rubbing or rinsing.

My Thoughts (as shared on my Chick Advisor reviews):

Garnier SkinActive Clearly Brighter Brightening & Smoothing Moisturizer: I have spent the past couple of weeks trying out Garnier’s brightening and smoothing moisturizer courtesy of ChickAdvisor. First off, I like the size of the container and the pump works well. The pump can be twisted to the side to close for traveling.

I must admit, the first time I used the product I pumped out too much moisturizer. This product has excellent coverage and only a small amount is needed. I really love the scent as well. It makes me feel happy to smell it. The smell is not overpowering but noticeable at first. My skin feels healthy and young after applying the product. My skin has a visible healthy sheen and I know that it is protected from the elements outside with the SPF. I tried applying foundation over top and had no issues. The foundation had excellent coverage due to my skin’s moisture level. I highly recommend this product to others.

File_001

Garnier Micellar Water: I will admit, I was apprehensive about this product and the claims made for its ability to do a tough job. Removing make-up and cleansing/toning a face is hard work! This was only my second experience with a product such as Garnier’s Micellar Water product. Ironically it was the week before receiving the test kit that a cosmetologist at a local drug store had used a similar product on my face. I was skeptical then, but she sang the praises of this type of product.

I have been using Garnier’s Micellar Water very regularly and have tried it with both makeup on and a naked face. I was amazed at what was on my makeup pad at the end of the day when I cleaned my so called naked face. It removed the day to day dirt build up easily. I also used it to clean my face after a full makeup application including foundation, eyeliner and mascara. The water did a decent job but did leave a trace of mascara and eyeliner.

I had been involved in a community cabaret show and had stage make up on and it took 95% of that off too. I even tried using the product to take off a temporary tattoo on my 6 yr old. It actually worked not too badly.

Overall, the Micellar water is non-greasy and does not leave an oily residue on you face like some other products do. It works well for day to day facial make up removal and to freshen up your face after a long day. It partners well with the Garnier SkinActive moisturizer. I will continue to use this product after my test sample is completed.

File_000 (2)

 

About Horseshoes

I am a mother, wife, educator, new blogger and social media junkie. Most who know me say I have a horseshoe placed strategically as I seem to win lots of things. This blog is to document my journey.
This entry was posted in Beauty, ChickAdvisor, Product Testing, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

