Cupcakes for Easter

Easter weekend has been a blur of get togethers with family and friends with bits of great weather and a ton of laughs. Sun and laughter really are an amazing tonic for good health.

My children and I were driving around Bayfield, ON after a family luncheon looking at the various cottages and houses. We even took a couple sneak peaks at Lake Huron too!

While driving down the quaint Main Street, we happened upon The Pink Flamingo cupcake bakery and gift shop.  An acquaintance of mine, Erin Bolger (aka The Happy Baker),  was the previous owner and I had been wanting I check it out, especially after her fantastic performance on Sugar Showdown: Princess Cupcakes.  The kids and I could hardly choose flavours and in the end chose almost one of everything!


 The favourites ended up being lemon with pink lemonade icing, Boston cream and chocolate. These cupcakes were moist with tastes to tempt your tastebuds. Needless to say, they were a hit!

http://www.thepinkflamingobakery.com
Erin has recently sold her business to Sharon Thompson and the bakery can still be found in Bayfield, ON.

About Horseshoes

I am a mother, wife, educator, new blogger and social media junkie. Most who know me say I have a horseshoe placed strategically as I seem to win lots of things. This blog is to document my journey.
This entry was posted in Food, Household, Product Testing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

