Park Hyatt Toronto

I have been afforded the opportunity to travel to Toronto on many occasions in both my personal and professional life.  I had heard of the Hyatt name before and had even stayed at one of their hotels in Detroit at the Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica.

Last year I was introduced to the Park Hyatt Toronto courtesy of ETFO, the Elementary Teacher’s Federation of Ontario, as this hotel is close to their provincial office.  I stayed there twice in 2015 due to provincial workshops that I was attending to upgrade my skills.  Each time I stayed there I was wowed by the staff, the comfort and the ambiance.

File 2016-03-28, 1 25 51 PM

 I was fortunate to win a free night at the Park Hyatt thanks to a very generous donation that the hotel made to our AMETFO auction in support of our 3 local women’s shelters.  The Park Hyatt graciously donated a night at the hotel along with 2 tickets to Medieval Times Dinner and Show. To say that I was thrilled was an understatement as I knew how wonderful this hotel is.

When the time came to book my free night I called upon Gail Aihoshi, assistant to the General Manager, for assistance as she looks after these types of bookings.  Gail made my booking an absolute breeze and looked after every single need I had, especially travelling with my family.  She went above and beyond to ensure that my family and I had an incredible stay at the Park Hyatt.

We booked for one night during our kids’ March Break from March 17-18.  Upon arrival, my six year old exclaimed that, “This is the most nicest place I have ever stayed at!”  I would agree with him.  The Park Hyatt is elegant, sophisticated and possesses a air of grandeur without feeling stuffy or pompous.

Gail had looked after us well and our family was extremely surprised and thankful to find a few treats waiting for us in our room upon arrival.  We had spent the day at the Ontario Science Centre  and were tired when we checked in. The special chocolate dipped licorice and the tasty cookies hit the spot.  We were most grateful to her for her kindness and help celebrating a much needed family mini-vacation after a busy hockey season. The rooms are well appointed and my husband raved about the Le Labo toiletries–he is begging me to find out where to buy them! Everything from the beds, to the chairs to the bathrobes were luxurious and comfortable.

As I had been to the Park Hyatt a couple of times before, I knew what the view was like from The Roof Lounge and wanted to take my husband there.  We settled our kids in for the night and we ascended the elevator 18 floors to The Roof Lounge.  This lounge has incredible ambience.  It is part library, part cigar lounge and part study.  The food is amazing and the cocktails and beer selection even more so.  This lounge is strictly 19+ after 5PM.   My husband and I capped off a busy day in Toronto with a night cap.  The staff here were attentive and helpful in suggesting a libation worthy of celebrating St. Patrick’s Day.

In preparation for our family of 5 trip to Toronto, I had warned my 11 yr old son that we were staying in Yorkville and that he may have the opportunity to see many of the exotic cars he loves.  We wandered the Yorkville area after receiving great advice from the concierge about a local Korean restaurant we could try.  While exploring the area, my son Scott’s heart nearly dropped from his body as in front of him was one of his favourite cars…

 

File 2016-03-28, 1 21 28 PM

Needless to say Scott spent much of our stay with his nose pressed to the hotel windows snapping pictures and shouting out the names of all of the cars he witnessed drive by.  My apologies to our neighbours for his excitement! We don’t see many of these cars in our small town in Southern Ontario.

Overall, our family had an amazing stay at the Park Hyatt Toronto.  The staff here go above and beyond to make sure each guest is comfortable during their time at the hotel.  Each employee had a smile on their face and were eager to help make our stay better. You could tell they genuinely enjoyed their work. Our family appreciated the little touches and were thankful for the team approach to customer satisfaction.  I cannot wait to go back to stay at the Park Hyatt Toronto and look forward to booking my next stay.

Park Hyatt Toronto

4 Avenue Road

Toronto, ON

M5R 2E8

www.parkhyatttoronto.com

About Horseshoes

I am a mother, wife, educator, new blogger and social media junkie. Most who know me say I have a horseshoe placed strategically as I seem to win lots of things. This blog is to document my journey.
This entry was posted in Service, Something I won, Uncategorized, Vacation and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

