#rootsavedme L’Oreal Paris Root Cover Up

I have reached an age where ‘sparkles‘ in my hair are a common occurrence.  ‘Sparkles’ is the affectionate term my children use for the grey hair that tries to invade my medium brown hair.

I recently received an Influenster Vox Box during the L’Oreal Paris Root Cover-Up campaign.  I received this complimentary product for testing in exchange for my reviews and all ideas expressed are my own.

This product arrived to me at a great time as I was in between colour visits to my local salon.  I was quite excited to see the Vox Box arrive in my mailbox and was eager to give it a try.

This root cover-up spray works like a dry shampoo or hairspray and was quite easy to use. Aim at the roots, push the depresser and spray away.  The coverage was decent and the smell of the product was not terribly offensive.  As I was spraying I made sure to move the can side to side to ensure even coverage.  This spray comes in a variety of colours which you can see in the pictures below.  The sample I was given matched my hair very well for which I was pleased.

In the end I did find that the spray was able to cover up most of the grey hairs that had sprouted in my part at the top of my head.  I will use it again when between colourings to extend visits to the salon and hopefully save some money.  I wouldn’t use this product if you were planning on going swimming or getting wet as it only lasts until the next shampoo.

Thanks to @influensterCA and @influensterVox  for the opportunity to try out this product.  You can search the following hashtags on social media to find other reviews and pictures of this product from testers like myself. #rootsavedme and #beautyquickie

More reviews can be found here on the Walmart Canada website.

About Horseshoes

I am a mother, wife, educator, new blogger and social media junkie. Most who know me say I have a horseshoe placed strategically as I seem to win lots of things. This blog is to document my journey.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Influenster, Product Testing, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

